Skip to content

What We Need To Learn From Robin Williams Suicide

August 23, 2014

Jaeson D. Rau's Blog

I did not know Robin Williams. I did watch a number of the movies he starred in, but truth be told, he was not one of my favorite actors. I don’t think I ever once went out of my way to see any of the movies he was in, although if I had, it would have to be Good Will Hunting, I did actually love that movie. Yet, even though I did not have a connection to Robin as an actor, I sit here very moved and deeply touched over his passing, feeling as though a teammate were now gone. Because, for the last fourteen years I have battled with depression and anxiety. And, although I don’t know exactly what Robin had been through that made him want to take his life. I know what it’s like to want to put an end to the pain. To feel so alone…

View original post 939 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

